Search site


Residents of the New Forest are represented by three different levels of Council - Parish or Town; District; and County. There are also two Members of Parliament representing the District, and 10 Members of the European Parliament for the South East Region, which includes the New Forest District Council's area.

For District Council electoral purposes, the area is divided in 34 wards. You can quickly find out which Councillors represent you by going to one of the links below.

These links also provide you with information on the Chairman, the Vice-Chairman and the Leader of the District Council, as well as Hampshire County Councillors, the Members of Parliament for our area, and the Members of the European Parliament for the South East Region. The link to Parish and town councils shows some details of the Councils and how to contact the Clerks.


adobe icon District Councillors - Alphabetical [48kb]

adobe icon Cabinet, Committee & Panel Membership [15kb]


adobe icon Interested in being a District Councillor? [62kb]

Updated: 21 May 2015
Powered by GOSS iCM